Arundel Parks & Recreation Department
Register Now

2022/2023 School Year Half-day no-school day & vacation week trips & activities

This program is currently unavailable. Click here to view all of our current programs.


6 Older kids peeking out from behind a tree
The Rec Department offers trips on most scheduled half-day and no-school days following the RSU 21 School Calendar.  The list below will show the dates that we will be offering programs, as well as the days that we will be closed, for planning purposes.

Please note that many of our trips/activities usually fill prior to the deadline.  If you need to enroll your child in our trips/activities for childcare purposes, we would strongly encourage you to register early.     

We will be offering programs on the following scheduled half-day, no-school days and vacation days during the 2022/2023 school year:
Wednesday, 9/7/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 10/5/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 11/2/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 11/23/2022 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 12/7/2022 Half-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 12/27/2022 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 12/28/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Thursday, 12/29/2021 Full-day trip/activity
Friday, 12/30/2022 Full-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 1/4/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 2/1/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 2/21/2023 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 2/22/2023 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Thursday, 2/23/2023 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Friday, 2/24/2023 Full-day February Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 3/1/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 4/5/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Friday, 4/14/2023 Full-day trip/activity
Tuesday, 4/18/2023 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Wednesday, 4/19/2023 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Thursday, 4/20/2023 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity
Friday, 4/21/2023 Full-day April Vacation trip/activity 
Wednesday, 5/3/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Wednesday, 6/7/2023 Half-day trip/activity
Friday 6/16 Last day of school Half-day trip/activity: NO TRIP

We will be CLOSED on the following dates during the 2022/2023 school year:
Friday, 9/2/2022 Closed
Monday, 9/5/2022  Labor Day holiday
Monday, 10/10/2022 Indigenous Peoples' Day holiday
Friday, 11/11/2022 Veteran's Day holiday
Thursday, 11/24/2022 and Friday 11/25/2022 Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, 12/23/2022 Christmas Eve holiday
Monday, 12/26/2022 Christmas holiday
Monday, 1/2/2023 Closed for New Year's Day holiday
Monday, 1/16/2023 Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday
Monday, 2/20/2023 Presidents' Day holiday
Monday, 4/17/2023 Patriots' Day holiday
Monday, 5/29/2023 Memorial Day holiday
Friday, 6/16/2023 : Last Day of School - NO TRIP so we can prep for Summer Rec
Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth holiday

* Adjustments and discounts will be applied during checkout if applicable. *

┬áReturn to Programs    View All Activities


Share This Page: